top of page
Search

Despite COVID-19, Computers Preserved My Education

Updated: Mar 29, 2022

In March of 2020, as coronavirus began to spread across the Brentwood, TN area, the pandemic caused my school to switch to remote education. While this did not allow me to interact with my peers, it provided a means to preserving and continuing my educational aspirations.


Through countless Zoom meetings, my teachers held online classes and exam review sessions. With remote education, I was able to finish the rest of the curriculum in all of my classes while still receiving feedback and guidance from my teachers.


Across all of my classes, each one of my teachers utilized computer technology to continue teaching. For my English class, my teacher held live essay editing sessions, and for my science class, my classmates and I completed virtual laboratory assignments. With the use of mathematical modeling on computers and tablets, my teacher guided me through the complexities of calculus. As for my history class, virtual trivia of historical facts greatly aided my learning trajectory.


Throughout my experience with remote education, computers, tablets, and phones were instrumental in allowing me to pursue my education with as few disruptions as possible. In present day, computers continue to be key players in educational development.


Image Source: Wix Library


9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page